Investiture Ceremony was held on 6th September 2017, where in the newly elected Student Council leaders took charge of their office. The programme began with an invocation song by ‘Resonance’,the College Choirfollowed by Welcome Address by Prof.Amudha. The Student Council leaders were then addressed by the election convener Prof.Nagarathna.

Prof.Suja Bennet, Principal pinned the coveted badges on the President, Vice President and the General Secretary. This was followed by the department HOD’s and staff pinning the badges for the rest of the council.

Mr.Rajat Chadha, the newly elected President administered the oath to the Student Council members and gave the presidential address. After which,badges to the Class Representatives (CR) and Assistant Class Representatives (ACR)    were given.

Prof.Shrilakshmi proposed the Vote of Thanks. The programme concluded with the College Anthem. The ceremony was a grand success with all these young leaders pledging to uphold the values of the college and keep CMR Institute of Management Studies College flag flying high while discharging their duties honestly and impartially.